Customer Testimonials

Would you like to leave us a review?


Do you have a Google Account?


Then it’s easy to leave a Google logo review!

Click to leave a review

Do you Facebook?


Great! Please click this link to leave us a review on Facebook! Make sure to be 100% transparent. We love honest reviews!

Click to leave a review!

These review sites need some basic information from you, such as your email address, in order to confirm that you are a real person writing a real review. Some sites require confirmation by email, some do not. Please note that you can use your Facebook account to login to the majority of these sites, but we’ve found that it’s easier to enter your information rather than connecting with Facebook. If you need help or have questions about writing your review, please send us a message. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience!

Well, we tried! 🙂

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2022

Amazing experience was in and out I’m less than an hour. They explained everything to me about my new car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Excellent professional service, never try to sell you something you don't need, excellent & comfy waiting room with free WIFI, coffee, and snacks!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

As always, I only have great things to say about Competition INFINITI. Well-informed service advisors that make it easy to have your car serviced each and every time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

Overall experience I was very happy with the out come …..vinny q and Adam were very helpful and got me in to what I wanted which made the experience much more pleasant Thanks INFINITI !!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Excellent! I purchased a certified-pre owned INFINITI from out-of-state and had it shipped to me. Vinny Q and Darlene T promptly answered all my questions, even in moments of panic from buying a vehicle on the other side of the country. Vinny Q (sales) and Vincent T (sales manager) truly made me feel at ease with being so willing to do a virtual walk-around and sending updated photos of the vehicle. Darlene T (business manager) was amazing to work with for the financing/paperwork. The vehicle arrived in pristine condition. It’s rare to find a dealership that focuses on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Excellent customer service, I couldn’t be happier with the service!! I really recommend competition INFINITI service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Great experience as always. Cordell and Darlene were awesome 👏🏼 Purchasing the car from start to finish was a easy. They really worked with me. Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Great customer service!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Had some problem with the mud flap area. Nick O'Brien was wonderful. He took me immediately, Replaced the part needed and was finished in less then an hour. Thank you Nick for your kindness and help

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

This is my 2nd infinit QX50 I bought from this dealership within one year my salesman was Ariel absolute pleasure to deal with i also dealt with Darlene a absolute sweetheart Also rob the manager was a pleasure to work with I am definitely a lifetime customer with this dealership I am very happy with both of the vehicles and could not ask for a better experience very easy process And highly recommend this place for your future vehicles.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

Darlene was fantastic. Great personality and so great to me. She assisted me through the whole process

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

I would never go anywhere else but competition INFINITI. From the minute we walked in until the minute we walked out everyone there is helpful, answers every question, shows you everything, is extremely patient. Brandon and Vinny T went above and beyond to make sure I was happy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Vanessa and Adam made the purchase of my new QX60 an amazing experience. Had many cars and this was the most pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Excellent! I purchased an INFINITI from out-of-state. Vinny Q and Darlene T promptly answered all my questions, even in moments of panic from buying a vehicle on the other side of the country. Vinny Q (sales) and Vincent T (sales manager) truly made me feel at ease with being so willing to do a virtual walk-around and sending updated photos of the vehicle. Darlene T (business manager) was amazing to work with for the financing/paperwork. Great, stand-up dealership all around. I don't know if I'll have the pleasure of working with them again being that I'm ...

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Great experience at the Smithtown INFINITI. Was seamless and professional. Richie Cioffi was a great salesman. We felt like family being there. He was responsive, helpful and easy to work with. The finance, service and reception were all extremely nice and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

Vinny Q and Darlene really made the process go very smoothly, explained everything thoroughly, and made the process simple for me. Purchased a 2019 Red sport q60.. would recommend the both of them and the dealer as a whole to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

The staff were very friendly knowledgeable and helpful I would recommend anyone looking to purchase an INFINITI to go to this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Very informative courteous propmpt Only problem ibank option for financing not so great I can get 2% lower rate at local lander

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

I have leased two cars from them back to back and I have alway been satisfied with the way I was treated. Very straightforward and honest. Recently I purchased my lease vehicle and they facilitated the whole process so much that I was in and out of the dealership in 10 minutes. Darlene Thank you for making it possible. See you soon!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

From when I drove in to when I left everyone I encountered was very professional friendly and helpful. I have been a customer for many years and never had a bad experience. Thank you for the great service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Second purchase with Cordell. Over past three years he has developed into an excellent salesperson..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

We recently visited Competition INFINITI of Smithtown for the 1st time to inquire about leasing a new car. Richie Cioffi was the salesperson who helped us. From the moment we met Richie we knew that he was the right person to help us. He took the time to answer all our questions concerning leasing a vehicle. He was very friendly, outgoing and easy to deal with. He was not pushy and did not make us feel like we were being forced to make a deal. We are 1000% satisfied with Richie and the entire Competition INFINITI team and glad that we ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Service was amazing and such courteous staff that cared and kept me informed and covered all details. Chris was terrific

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

Excellent dealership from the warm atmosphere as soon as you enter the building to the moment you drive your new car away. Vinny Q (used car salesman) and Adam (finance) were a pleasure to work with. We bought two cars from them within two months...that is how pleased we were with them. They are patient, honest, and not pushy like at other dealerships. We will definitely be going back to Competition INFINITI in the future and hope to work with Vinny Q and Adam again. Thanks for the great experience!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Eve great service from service men at pull in till cris Aleman who got me a loaner in time of need so I can go back an forth too work .an lovely ladies at front desk that walked me threw the end .all was perfect couldn't ask for better establishment if u paid me .felt the care an love when u walk in an wait room was plush an accomodating good coffee an snacks an aura an moral was up .a bizzness only feels good if the employees feel good .facts.ask anyone.thank u for great service an ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2022

Competition INFINITI feels like home and I will definitely be back for my third INFINITI When I’m ready

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

One of the most best days of my life! I could not be happier with my new INFINITI QX80 purchase. Richie and the team were warm, welcoming, professional and hospitable from start to finish.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

I found the perfect car online and reached out to the dealership directly. Vinny and Darlene were amazing and I drove the car home in less than 5 days (I live out of state). They both answered all my questions promptly and Vinny truly made me feel at ease getting into NY and assuring me the car was a great choice. Even preprogrammed the radio to stations that were perfect!! I'm not local, so I don't know if I'll have the pleasure of working with them again - but if something ever comes up, I would not hesitate! 5 ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

My family has purchased now 7 cars from this dealership and every time was a great experience...5 of those cars from Vinny Q...always a stand up guy very personable..no surprises no hidden fees the number he says is the number I walk out with...first time working with Adam in finance and he deff helped make the car buying experience easy and less stressful...thank you to both of you and look forward to doing business in the future and absolutely recommend them to anyone in the market for a new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

Patient, pleasant and professional are three words that I would use to describe this INFINITI dealership. Ask for the sales manager Joe Campo or Cordell Gordon a sales consultant. No shenanigans, No games and the best deal you could possibly be offered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Eddie Figueroa was great to work with to lease my new Q50. Love the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Great service personnel Sometimes .some dissatisfaction but over all great place to get your car service. Haven’t had any issues I far

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

Every time I have my vehicle serviced through competition infinity, I always have a great experience. I visit Paul in sales, check out the new cars, have a coffee and watch tv until my car is finished. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and I’m usually in and out sooner than expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2022

Very helpful staff who provide sound services. No problem to schedule an appointment. The dealership is clean,spacious and well designed. I have always experienced a positive outcome.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

This is my fourth infinity , all maintained by Smithtown Infinity, great dealership great to work with. As good as it gets.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Vinny Q was amazing! So glad we got to deal with him through this process; he made it very comfortable, enjoyable and assisted us beyond expectation. All other staff were extremely inviting and helpful as well. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

Darlene Titus made the process of purchasing my Q50 at the end of lease very straight forward. I originally leased the car new from Competition back in Nov of 2018. Paperwork was drafted within 15 minutes of me agreeing to the terms and Darlene answered all of my question's

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

I came in looking for a qx50, met with Vinny Q and i must say this is the best experience I’ve ever had at a dealership. He listened to my needs and showed me exactly what i wanted. Adam in finance made the rest of the process super easy and smooth and i cant thank either of them enough! I will be telling my family and friends about my experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

Overall, we always have a good experience with INFINITI service. Went for an oil change and ended up needing tires. We were able to make an informed decision based on the information given to us by the service tech. One problem was the new tires were under inflated and I had to get them to proper pressure.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

INFINITI is the best in customer service and quality of their vehicles. I have had my Q50 since 2015 and I'm still just as obsessed with it. It's the only car for me. I love the service with the complimentary car wash and quick oil changes and they always have a loaner available if needed.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

We just had a fantastic car buying experience. If you are in the market for an INFINITI goto competition INFINITI and ask for Ariel Umanzor. Ariel knows his cars and can help you find the vehicle that is right for you.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Service was quick, courteous and professional. Exceeded my expectations. I am always treated like a special customer. Will always recommend Competition to friends and family for this very reason.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

This was a great experience. Very professional. I have recommended this dealership to friends as well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2022

Quick! Ensure the customer needs are met. Without any hesitation, the were ready to make a delivery and acquire a new client.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Great experience! Pick up a new car in less than 3 hours. Thank you all!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2022

Great experience ! Very Friendly Very Professional Staff ! They took care of me and made me feel comfortable when purchasing my vehicle !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Extremely professional. Nick was excellent. Kept me updated on my recall repair almost daily. Fantastic.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

My car has always been serviced here. The team does a great job and has always completed the job on time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Quick and quality service. Definitely recommend to bring your INFINITI for maintenance here

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

Another great experience by the Team at Competition INFINITI in Saint James. I received a warm welcome from Brian Flynn who took the time to review what I wanted done. He promised it in a short timeframe, and he completed the job on time. The work was explained to me in detail upon completion. I highly recommend bringing your vehicle here when it needs to be serviced. Great Job Brian and Staff. Bob Dielman

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

Employees are very professional and courteous. This is my 3rd INFINITI from them. The service department is great as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

This is the second car I have leased from Competition. Friendly, knowledgeable staff . Would recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

The service was excellent

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2022

I had a very nice experience here. Cordell was very helpful, polite and patient. All employees I met were extremely friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

The best dealership I have ever been to. Friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Our experience at this dealership was fantastic. Adam in finance is a class act and a pleasure to deal with. Even the receptionists are lovely to talk to. The show room and waiting area are perfect. My wife and I only used this dealership to buy out our Nissan lease but once our other leased vehicles are up we are honestly thinking about getting into an INFINITI. Just a great dealership that treats people wonderfully. Worth a visit!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2022

Competition INFINITI is really a class act. I have bought and sold a number of cars in the last few years and never had such a great experience!! I highly recommend them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2022

The dealership was Clean all the employees were super friendly and respectful. I would recommend them to friends & family

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

Vinny Q at competition INFINITI in St.James was fantastic to deal with and a great friend through out the whole process , and excellent at passing time through conversation, great guy and would highly recommend asking for him when purchasing your new or used car.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

My lease was up on my 2019 Infinity QX 50 Essential which I love because of all the safety features and decided to buy it at the end of lease . I got the car originally new from Competition Smithtown and it was always serviced by them and no complaints . About 6 months ago I replaced all four run flat tires there and the Service department were very fair on price . Rob one of the sale managers tried to get me into a new car at the end of the lease but due to low inventory and price increases ( no fault to them ) decided ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

Very easy experience to get a new car! Would buy or leas again there. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

I had a great experience while servicing my vehicle here. Nicholas G. was very professional and courteous. Thank you Competition INFINITI.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2022

Always a pleasure dealing with the folks at Competition INFINITI. My salesman Ed F. And the finance manager Darlene made my purchase painless.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

A nationwide search to replace a stolen vehicle led me here to beautiful Long Island and Competition INFINITI. I spotted the vehicle I wanted online and immediately phoned to inquire about it. After confirming this was my car, I explained that I was in Florida and would be flying in and driving the vehicle home. I think they thought I was nuts. Remember, this was in the middle of covid. Well, once they notified me that the car was available, I immediately placed a deposit and set out to get a plane ticket and some hotel reservations. I flew in ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

The service department at Competition INFINITI is the best. Never a problem and they are always accommodating !!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Courtesy respect levels to highest degree competence levels of getting the job done quickly and efficiently my personal rating one to ten a well deserved 10 thank you competition Infiniti🙂👍

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

Always so pleasant and informative. Showroom, service area, waiting area a nice atmosphere-very clean and modern. Second QX60 and most likely will be back for 3rd!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Fantastic experience! Our sales consultant Eddie was Professional, and made the process quick and easy!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Always so friendly and go over all details with you. Very nice atmosphere to wait if you like too!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

I had a fabulous time working with VinnyQ and AdamH; Both men were very knowledgeable, straight forward - took time to show me the different options this Infinity QX80 came with and how to work it. This is a great dealership; bunch of professionals. Exceptional buying experience and would highly recommend you go there now and get you vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

my salesman Vinny Q was fantastic, he was very professional and transparent about the purchase of my CPO 2019 Q50.... the process went as smooth as it could of went Also Adam Hernandez in finance was very thorough explaining my options and made sure I had a complete understanding before I signed any documents I highly recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Vinny was a pleasure to deal with. Myself, husband and father all liked him and wasn't pushy at all. Joe also was very helpful and understanding. Thank you Vinny and Joe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Cordell my salesman was very patient with me and he made my car buying experience much easier.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Had a great experience when my car was being serviced. Nick was very helpful and the communication was great he made sure everything got handled appropriately.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

 


Leave Us A Review

 

Visit Competition INFINITI of Smithtown on 587 Middle Country Road in Saint James today to speak with a Sales Consultant about leasing or purchasing the perfect INFINITI for you. Competition INFINITI of Smithtown is located near the Smith Haven Mall in Lake Grove, NY and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur Airport! Call us today at 631-239-7241 to schedule your appointment. Visit our website to learn more about our inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles such as the 2021 INFINITI Q50, 2021 INFINITI QX50, 2022 INFINITI QX55, 2021 INFINITI Q60, 2020 INFINITI QX60, and so many more. Additionally, check out our Lease Specials, Service Specials, and Parts Specials.