Customer Testimonials

Would you like to leave us a review?


Do you have a Google Account?


Then it’s easy to leave a Google logo review!

Click to leave a review

Do you Facebook?


Great! Please click this link to leave us a review on Facebook! Make sure to be 100% transparent. We love honest reviews!

Click to leave a review!

These review sites need some basic information from you, such as your email address, in order to confirm that you are a real person writing a real review. Some sites require confirmation by email, some do not. Please note that you can use your Facebook account to login to the majority of these sites, but we’ve found that it’s easier to enter your information rather than connecting with Facebook. If you need help or have questions about writing your review, please send us a message. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience!

Well, we tried! 🙂

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2023

The team at Competition INFINITI made the whole expereince from start to finish a very easy and smooth process thank you to the whole Team!!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Chris aleman is great in the service department!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Great customer service from service manager Nick

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Ariel was my car salesman and he was wonderful! Very professional, knowledgeable, and was awesome to work with. I purchased a pre-owned vehicle and couldn’t have asked for such an easy process. Joe the pre-owned manager was also great. I will definitely be purchasing from them in the future.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Very thorough and professional. Courteous staff , beautiful show room .

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Brain was a terrific service agent who was responsive. The work performed was excellent and appreciated the video demonstrating the issue.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

Brian the service manager was excellent. He communicated very well every step of the process. Answer the phone immediately when I called and everything he said what happen did. Fantastic experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

A pleasant experience from beginning to end. I have never had my vehicle serviced by the "dealer" because rumor has it you'll pay triple and there's no 'all in the family' feel. WRONG, well at least for Competition INFINITI. three mechanics were unable to diagnose my steering/wheel issue. They did within an hour. My service rep Nic was the absolute BEST. He held my hand, explained everything, the prices were fair, he even put in extra effort to SQUEEZE what little he could out of the warrant folks. Great communication all around. The staff were ...

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Had a service visit at Competition Infinity, just an oil change and general inspection. Met with Vincent, a service rep who was very friendly and professional. He kept me informed of progress on the service and I was pleasantly surprised that the work including a car wash went so quickly. I have always brought my Infinitis to Competition and appreciate the professional service and friendly attitude of their service reps like Vincent. He represents Competition INFINITI very well.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

The staff was very professional. The space was clean and inviting.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Amazing service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2023

At least my vehicle at this dealership and now I finance it and I absolutely love the friendliness the staff provides and service I got on my infinity red sport. I am a huge car enthusiast so really happy to use their services and look forward to getting another vehicle here in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Service advisor Bryan Flynn 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

The service department has been a pleasure to work with when I bring in my truck. Mike was extremely professional and always kept me updated with what was going on. He also sent me videos as to what was done. So happy I purchased an INFINITI.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

COMPETITION INFINITI PARTS AND SERVICE DEPARTMENTS TRULY PROFESSIONAL AND THEY DO A GREAT JOB!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2023

Every step was professional. Starting with the online help to the actual one on one with the salesman .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

I have been an INFINITI customer for over 15 years. This was my first time since moving out to long Island dealing with INFINITI of Smithtown/St James. I was extremely happy my sales rep Eddie as well as his manager Rob!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2023

Competition INFINITI of Smithtown Service Department and Service Advisor Brian Flynn is definitely the best in the business.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Vinny q and Darlene from the Smithtown NY location are absolutely amazing. They helped me with buying my q50 and they were so helpful and truly cared about my needs. I’m so happy I decided to come to this dealer and got the chance to work with them! They are the reason this process of buying a car was so simple and not as stressful as I thought it would be!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Excellent dealership with clean accommodating environment. Fresh Coffee and snacks for their customers. Extremely professional from the first person you see to the last person who brings up your car. The free carwash with services is very appreciated and in many ways keeps me coming back! not because I need or want a car was, but because they go the extra mile.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2023

I'm a multiple repeat customer at Competition INFINITI. I recently purchased a 2019 Q50 used(certified). My salesmen was Paul M. He was amazingly knowledgeable about the car as well as the INFINITI experience. Darlene was my contact person initially and she finished up the deal in the finance department. They both represent this dealership with class and knowledge. Ive been a customer since 1995 and this was the best experience yet. You guys kick xxx!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2023

Overall positive experiences with sales personnel and with service department. Staff is efficient and shows concern

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Awesome Service !!!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2023

Service was instant and professional. All personnel were courteous and welcoming. Waiting room is very comfortable a nice experience

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Very helpful team. Beautiful dealership. Thank you Tyler, Joe and Darlene!

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Professional, knowledgeable sales staff. Great to work with!

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Just leased a 2022 QX60. My salesperson Anthony knew the car in and out and very helpful on the features. Rob the sales manager was excellent and we were able to work out a deal. Very happy with my new lease.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

I have been well taken care of anytime I've used the Competition INFINITI service department. From the wonderful ladies in the office to the people that greet you when you pull up to service advisors. I have no reservation recommending them, as I have, over and over again.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2022

We bought a certified used car and the process was fast and easy

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2022

My Experience was fantastic from beginning to completion.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2022

Bought the vehicle there, never had any problems, service and sales all very nice people, great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Wonderful service, friendly and helpful, always leave satisfied! Smithtown infinity

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2022

I highly recommend Competition INFINITI if you are looking for a CPO vehicle. My salesperson Vinny Q was very knowledgable, professional and friendly. He listened to my needs and showed me a beautiful Certified QX60 which had everything I wanted and more. The negotiating process was done without any pressure and we came to an agreement that I was satisfied with. The finance manager, Darlene, was also very professional and pleasant. Darlene had all of the paperwork completed perfectly, she explained the extended warranty programs without giving me the hard sell. The car was immaculate when I picked it up ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2022

Very customer service oriented and good communication to keep customers informed on repair status. I appreciate seeing the videos showing a repair problem.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Best Service Department!

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Excellent Service from arrival to Departure!

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Great communication, quick service and very helpful and informative.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Over the years I have gotten several cars from this dealership and find the staff to be very helpful and well educated on their products. They provide fast and efficient service every time I am there.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

My experience with Competition INFINITI of Smithtown was amazing. I came in with my mind set on a specific Model and Color, interior & exterior and lease price - guess what, they met all my expectations 110%. There was No-pressure and I didn't feel rushed. Very trustworthy as everything what was said is exactly what was provided. They listened to me and it was a pleasant two way conversation. After we came to the agreement everything else was quick and painless — the dealership made the process very easy. Final price was exactly as negotiated (no last-minute surprises). Sales person and ...

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Had an excellent experience buying my Q50S Red 400. Rich Cioffi and Darlene Titus were exceptionally knowledgeable and personable and made the whole buying experience stress free. Would highly recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2022

The people at this dealership were knowledgeable, personable, and lovely to deal with. I heartily recommend this dealership to anyone buying/leasing a car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

The service was amazing

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

The best of the best!!! I normally take my car in for service but I had a family illness issue so I used the concierge service The car was returned in the afternoon and washed even though it rained in the am when the car was picked up Really great customer service !!!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

I absolutely love the INFINITI brand as a car but what has kept me a loyal customer (since 2013) is the customer service. Competition INFINITI has been amazing. From the second you walk through the door you feel the care. We recently leased our 4th INFINITI and they made the entire process a smooth and easy one. Thank you to Richie and the crew for taking care of us!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Quick and thorough.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

I’ve had 3 Infiniti’s with Competition and have always been happy with my experience from Brandon to our service advisor. The dealership is extremely clean and has a very comfortable waiting area if you choose to wait for your vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Paul is such a gem to work with. I am on my second INFINITI with him and he makes the process so smooth and easy. !!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

There is no dealership I rather go to service my vehicle then competition INFINITI. Thank you Mike in service for such a great experience. He is extremely knowledgeable. He kept in contact with me every step of the way.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2022

Top notch dealership. Everyone is so nice and makes you feel comfortable. Vinny Q was my sales guy and he took his time to show me all the features of my certified pre-owned vehicle. Darlene T handled the financing and explained all the various extended warranties to give me extra piece of mind. I would definitely recommend them and come back for another car. Thanks guys!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2022

I had the pleasure of working with Paul Matriciano. He was very patient with my husband and I and very knowledgeable on the vehicles we purchased. We went in to purchase one vehicle but ended up walking out with two, thanks to Darlene Titus! She surprised us with an opportunity we couldn't resist. We surely do appreciate the level of service Paul and Darlene provided, thank you both!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2022

I always have a great experience when dealing with Competition INFINITI. First with their sales department and now with their service department as well. Fast and curious, just a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2022

Vinny Q and Darlene Titus made my experience a very happy and pleasant one. Dealing with both of them was a very pleasant experience. they were very professional and courteous. I would gladly recommend family and friends to Infinity Competition

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2022

The best!! This is my third car and Vanessa is outstanding!!! She makes the whole car buying experience very simple and easy.This dealership,by far,is the best. Darlene in finance is also wonderful to work with.Thank you Competition!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2022

Oil change and tire rotation took about 45 minutes and it went by fast. Service tech was excellent. Polite and knowledgeable. He explained everything and I left a happy man. Love having my car serviced here. Everyone is very friendly and professional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

I have been driving infinity’s over ten years and been to a lot of infinity dealers in the past years.. my current infinity coupe had a water leak with busted drains.. I Google competition infinity and decided to give them a try and all I can say is wow ..customer service a 10 , from a start,, the phone call and once I got there in person was a 10 ..the person mechanic send you a video explaining the work that needs to be done on the car ..let me tell you I drove from the Bronx to this place and caught ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2022

Thank you for making this happen I love the car she drives amazing and very smooth

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

I recently had the dreaded task of shopping for a new car. I’ve visited multiple car dealerships and dealt with many salesman. Cordell at Competition INFINITI was great to work with. He put up with us not once but twice as I was not rushing to purchase. My choice needed to make sense to me as I tend to keep my vehicles for quite some time. Cordell was a pleasure to work with and was very Knowledgeable about the vehicles he was selling.I hope INFINITI realizes the worth of this employee as my final choice probably was made ...

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

It was fast and easy to make an appointment. They explained the work being done and didn’t try to sell me things I didn’t need. The waiting room was comfortable. I would highly recommend, and will be using them in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2022

Wonderful experience! We were made to feel welcome, no pressure added and true gentlemen. Tyler was fabulous & very respectful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

Vinny Q was a great help in getting my INFINITI QX60! Great service and very quick, knowledgeable in what he is doing. Thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

Thorough, patient, knowledgeable, friendly are just some of the terms that come to mind. And very importantly, NO PRESSURE!! Anthony was absolutely great!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

I’ve purchased my car originally from competition and when I was in need of service but also needed a loaner because I knew the work I needed could not be done in one day. I called around in Nassau and queens and no one had loaner for weeks out. Competition was the only dealership that has loaners. Chris Aleman helped and kept me abreast of what was going on with my car. Although my car spent a week in repair I had a loaner and I didn’t mind. Great service overall not a single complaint.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

I have used the Competition INFINITI service department for years now. They always do an outstanding job. The work is top quality, reasonable priced, and always done correctly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2022

My husband and I bought our first car here. We were coming from MN and had been working with Vinny Q and Darlene during the process. Decided to go pick up our car rather than having it shipped to us and it was a lovely experience. Everyone was so kind and very helpful. My husband and I also enjoyed being in NY and our lovely Vinny Q even picked us up from the train station which he didn’t have to do. I would definitely buy my next vehicle from here again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2022

Very friendly , knowledgeable service advisor.very comfortable waiting area , with beverages & snacks available. I was kept up to date on status of my car .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Great all around experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

Vinny Alvino the service advisor is a patient, kind and helpful young man. Every time I go in for service everyone is really nice and work as a team. If you ever need something done to your car call Vinny he is your man!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

My service advisor Nick was so helpful and informative from drop off to pick up!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

Usually I am happy with the service. But this past time there was a lack of communication

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Nick G. provided exceptional support and customer service. I unexpectantly had a car issue and after having my vehicle towed to Competition INFINITI in the pouring rain, Nick graciously walked me through the issues and expedited my service. I am truly appreciative and ready for my upcoming road trip.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

I couldn't be happier with Nick at the Smithtown Competition Infinity Service desk. He got me right in, took great care of me and was extremely professional. I would recommend anyone to him. You don't find good service these days. Nick's a winner!!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

We had a wonderful experience this weekend at Competition INFINITI. We were helped by Ariel and Adam and both were exactly what you hope to find at a car dealership. Knowledgeable, patient and helpful beyond what we ever expected. Just down to earth guys who were easy to talk to and. They both went above and beyond to get us in to the car we wanted despite some challenging requirements. We would go back again and again! Thank you Ariel and Adam for professionalism.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

The staff is always friendly and efficient from sales to finance to service that is why I always come back!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

The customer service was phenomenal …. Very welcoming environment. I use to go to lynbrook but this will be the location I will be visiting from now on.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

The staff are professional, informative and pleasant. The environment is clean.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Drove off the lot comfortable and confident I made the right choice in purchasing my new QX60 from Competition dealership! From the onset, my sales person, Ariel Umanzor was both knowledgeable and well educated about products. This family dealership obviously supplies their team with the proper tools to do the job! Thanks Ariel and team.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Amazing sales experience and consummate professionalism! Special thanks to Cordell and Joe Campo for taking care of me and my family with an amazing automobile experience!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

What an amazing experience I had at this dealership !! I really enjoyed dealing with Vinny and Darlene. I felt at home in there , I would highly recommend this place. I’m in love with the q50 I got from Vinny , Thanks so much competition INFINITI!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Friendly! Fantastic! Knowledgeable! No pressure! No jargon! Patient! Accommodating! A pleasure! Love my new QX50!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Excellent service. Everything was well explained and every courtesy was given.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

excellent service 5 stars

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

Excellent assistance from my service representative. He assisted in every phase of my visit. My visit experience was wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

 


Leave Us A Review

 

Visit Competition INFINITI of Smithtown on 587 Middle Country Road in Saint James today to speak with a Sales Consultant about leasing or purchasing the perfect INFINITI for you. Competition INFINITI of Smithtown is located near the Smith Haven Mall in Lake Grove, NY and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur Airport! Call us today at 631-239-7241 to schedule your appointment. Visit our website to learn more about our inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles such as the 2021 INFINITI Q50, 2021 INFINITI QX50, 2022 INFINITI QX55, 2021 INFINITI Q60, 2020 INFINITI QX60, and so many more. Additionally, check out our Lease Specials, Service Specials, and Parts Specials.