Customer Testimonials

Would you like to leave us a review?


Do you have a Google Account?


Then it’s easy to leave a Google logo review!

Click to leave a review

Do you Facebook?


Great! Please click this link to leave us a review on Facebook! Make sure to be 100% transparent. We love honest reviews!

Click to leave a review!

These review sites need some basic information from you, such as your email address, in order to confirm that you are a real person writing a real review. Some sites require confirmation by email, some do not. Please note that you can use your Facebook account to login to the majority of these sites, but we’ve found that it’s easier to enter your information rather than connecting with Facebook. If you need help or have questions about writing your review, please send us a message. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience!

Well, we tried! 🙂

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

Hands down the best car buying experience we've ever had!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2024

I can’t say enough great things about this dealership . Vinny q and Darlene were amazing to work with ! They made it a pleasure to buy a car .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2024

We found everyone at Competition INFINITI to be incredibly professional and genuinely nice. It was the best car buying experience we've ever had.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Competition INFINITI did a great job working on my car. Nick my service representative was polite and explained things very clearly. I will continue to bring my car there for service in the future.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

I haven’t been back to the dealership since I purchased the car and I was pleasantly surprised at the professional and quality of the service they offer. They were very helpful and professional. They were all about convenience. Very impressed

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Another great job my competition INFINITI, Christopher was a great person to deal with.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Was shopping several different brands, coming out of BMW X3 and wanted something a little more unique and personable. Tyler, the salesman was very responsive and attentive in our search. Went with the QX50 Sport and absolutely love it. Competition INFINITI had what we were looking for and the showroom is impeccable.. Staff was friendly and the car checked all our boxes. Highly recommend Competition INFINITI.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

Chris was fantastic!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

Great service and even got a courtesy vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

I went to competition INFINITI of Smithtown upon entering the showroom I was greeted with the warmest welcome I instantly felt I belong there. Tyler Singleton the sales consultant showed me my dream car he was so knowledgeable and patient with me, he understood my budget and respect what I wanted to spend. The sales manager Joe Campo came and said hello and also understood and respected my budget and made it possible so I can get my dream car. I was so happy and pleased with the simplicity of these two gentlemen who made it possible the next day ...

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Great service, customer for 19 years. Nick C. always the best! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

Each and every time my wife and I require the sales and service dept we are treated as v.i.p. individuals. Everyone from the receptionist to vehicle handlers are most professional. The facility is kept spotless with courtesy items.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Very efficient operation and extremely nice to deal with. We delth with Mr. Nicholas Gasparro, the Service Consultant at Competition INFINITI in St. James, NY.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2024

Dealership is friendly and clean and all employees are caring and kind. Very pleased with the service department for getting my car done in a timely manner, Service manager is awesome and understanding. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. I will be coming back for further car repairs

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2024

Excellent customer service by Paul. He went the extra mile to put us in our new QX60. Paul was knowledgeable, patient, and willing to answer all of our questions. We weren’t expecting to walk out of the dealership with a new car but Paul made it happen. Highly recommend this dealership and Paul.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

They did the job in QuickTime and with a friendly face

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2024

Great trade in price great price for our new car. Low pressure sale all around

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Best experience I’ve ever had servicing a vehicle! Everybody was so friendly and work was done in a timely matter, thank you to the staff at Competition INFINITI for a pleasant experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Dropped my QX60 off at the dealership the night before service. Received a call when maintenance was complete. No muss, no fuss, and no cost. Kind and courteous reception. Great experience!! Bill C

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

We had a great experience buying a new car at Competition, Cordell was wonderful to work with, very helpful and knowledgeable. Maureen was always very welcoming to us as well and sets a great tone right when you walk in the door.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

Very polite, professional and courteous.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

I submitted an inquiry through their website at 12PM and drove away with my new SUV at 6:30 that night. Rob was willing to work with me over the phone which many dealerships won't do. Great experience from beginning to end.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

I highly recommend the service department. Very courteous and professional. They make you feel important.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2024

Service is always EXCELLENCE when my vehicle is having an issue, always glad to come to this dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

My service provider today was a pleasure to deal with. He was professional and courteous and made sure all the issues were fixed. When dealing with your car you ask that the people servicing you are honest and fix the problem. I don't appreciate being upsold on nonsense. My advisor was honest made me feel comfortable and only presented what was needed to be done. I appreciate that more then anything.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2023

This is the second vehicle I purchased from Competition. It’s such an easy deal trip to do business with Cordell is an excellent representative for your company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2023

Patiently ISO a new vehicle. I already had a decent running SUV and was looking for something similar (CR-V, Sante Fe, etc.) and my mileage was getting up there. So, occasionally, I would browse the internet looking for any good deals at various dealerships. Not much luck but I was in no rush. My daughter was looking also and mentioned to me one day that there was a decent deal on a 2017 CX-5 at Competition INFINITI in St. James, so we decided to take a drive and look at it. When we got there it was outside in front and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2023

This is a first rate operation from the receptionist to salesman, manager and financial manager. I've leased several cars from them and will continue to do so.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

I could not be happier with my purchase of my new QX55 absolutely love the vehicle, my salesman Arial is always a pleasure to deal with my 2nd purchase from him very professional and spent time going over everything with me I'm so glad he is my salesman and highly recommend buying a car for this place and using Arial you will not be disappointed very fair prices.Darleen and Rob are wonderful as well I could not ask for a better experience they went way beyond what I expected and looking forward to the next purchase thanks INFINITI ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2023

Overall good experience w the sales and financing dept , all was explained up front at closing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2023

They explained everything.Everyone was very nice .And I was very satisfied eithe the work was done

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2023

Excellent service! Great team!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2023

Nick the service manager was very attentive during my major auto repair he gave me honest schedule and delivered I will diffently use them again Jeff

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2023

We had an excellent experience at this dealership. Our salesman Ariel was very knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommended dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2023

One of the best experiences I've had in leasing a new car. Great dealership, knowledgeable sales rep. Every step of the transaction was a pleasure.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2023

I was at INFINITI three times looking for a car and each time the entire team made me feel welcomed and answered any questions I had. They made the whole car buying process easy, comfortable and were transparent with all their cars and showed all the details. The experience was great and would recommend anyone to INFINITI of Smithtown for service, cars and great satisfaction!! Thanks guys!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2023

My experience was smooth and professional. Working with Vinny Q and Darlene was a pleasure.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2023

Competition INFINITI is the Best!!! Vanessa was outstanding in helping my husband and I purchase a new car. She was very knowledgeable and professional. We love our new QX60!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2023

I have been buying cars from this dealer for more than 20 years. Not only a great product, but a great dealership. Low pressure sales and exceptional service once you own the vehicle. This is my 13th Infinity form this place and I expect will buy again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Excellent service always! I just went to a inspection for my car today, they are so 😊 nice! My car is looking brand new, the tires all filled up air, I am so appreciated service, I used have infinity car and had 20 years history with the smithtown infinity, they always very nice, my next car will back to infinity because I trust their service! It’s worth the money! Thanks for my car service man and thank to Christopher text me while I was waiting, I think is so cool 😎 Go for infinity service! They are the best!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Great and efficient service as always

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2023

One of the most honest most professional and dedicated staff I have ever had the pleasure of desling with. I have bought numerous vehicles from this dealership and only take them here to be serviced. If you are fortunate enough to be assigned Nick as your advisor you are in for a fantastic experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2023

I found this dealer very professional & honest. I will definitely be back. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2023

Recently had a great experience leasing a QX60. Went in just to price out a lease and ended up leaving the dealership with a brand new QX60 that was the floor model. My salesman Cordell and the manager Rob were great to deal with! I have been leasing for many years and this was the easiest, smoothest, hassle free dealership that I have dealt with. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. They made the whole process so easy. Love my new car! Would highly recommend competition INFINITI

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2023

Everyone we dealt with was very professional and courteous. They explained everything in a clear and concise manor.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Excellent service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2023

Paul Matriciano is amazing! I always have a great experience with him. He is extremely knowledgeable and accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Chris is very knowledgeable and a great at explanations.. There's a 25 year old l red headed kid in the service drop off pick up area. He's very friendly....The service manager is great to! I us definitely enjoyed my experience. I also spoke to the service manager he's great to!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Amazing dealership. We have gotten two cars from Cordell and it is always a great experience. He is so professional, knowledgeable, and honest. Thank you Cordell!!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Good service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2023

Cordell my salesman and Joe the Sales Manger were very professional. They went the extra mile to make me satisfied with my pre-owned QX60. I recommend them both and Competition Infinity of St. James.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

Tyler was a very nice and knowledgeable salesman. Everyone at the dealership was very nice

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

I have owned an INFINITI for 23 years so far. This is my first time going to Competition INFINITI for a new car and I was extremely happy with the transaction. Rob and Cordell were both amazing and met me in the middle for a reasonable lease price. They were caring and courteous and I would highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

Excellent customer service in the Service Department. Technician Brian was very helpful. friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you Competition INFINITI for great service !

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

Tires were stolen off of my Q60. They were able to get spares to a tow company, so they could pick it up. The service was great, and they made the process a lot easier.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

Excellent customer service and knowledge of the vehicle. Both Cordell Gorden, the sale rep and Darlene in Finance were excellent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2023

Once again, Competition INFINITI experience was awesome. Darlene and Vinny Q were fantastic as usual. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an exceptional deal and top notch customer service. L. Prampin

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

I had an excellent experience from start to finish. My salesman Paul was incredible to work with. Paul was honest, fair, and extremely professional throughout my leasing experience. The finance manager was also incredible to work with. If all car dealers were as excellent as those at Competitive INFINITI, the car buying process would be much better for everyone! I highly recommend getting your next luxury car from Competition Infinity.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2023

My experience was excellent from start to finish. My salesman Paul was courteous, knowledgeable, friendly, honest, and professional. Honestly, the list of positive adjectives could go on and one. From Paul to the woman at the front desk, Darlene the finance manager, to the sales managers, everyone was awesome. I highly recommend buying your next luxury vehicle from Competition INFINITI!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

Eddie, at Competition INFINITI was a great help. I came from 3 states over in order to purchase this car. He provided me with imagines of every single spot that I could view in sight before I made the trip up there, including undercarrage & all the suspension components. He spent a good amount of time with me on the phone, answering all of my questions & concerns. He was entirely patient with me & I did not receive any pressure to go through with my purchase. I also would like to compliment the rest of those who helped me out ...

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

Great job on my car Chris and his team always answer my questions politely makes sure that I’m left satisfied.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2023

Competition INFINITI is wonderful. My advisor Nicolas is always super helpful and accommodating. 10/10 recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2023

Quality work and service. Nick went through all aspects of car which needed servicing. Sent a video documenting everything

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Vanessa and Darlene were great. I felt they wer both very fair. Vanessa is incredibly kind and sweet and it was a pleasure to work with her. As a new customer of Competition INFINITI, I am looking forward to a respectful and productive professional relationship.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

Great and honest service department

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2023

Did full service on trying to find my flat problem, didn’t find anything but still wanted to make sure

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2023

INFINITI has always a great service, i never have had problems with them!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2023

Excellent Customer Service and new car drop off very professionally when they came to my house. Explained everything on car and paperwork quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2023

I saw a QX80 on the website Saturday morning and agreed on the deal that afternoon. Vinnie Q and Darlene were great to work with. It could not have been an easier process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Always a nice easy experience at Competition. Chris is always on top of his game.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2023

Had a great experience everyone one was so nice my sales person MR CORDELL CORDON WAS GREAT HAD MY NEW INFINITIQX50 WITHIN AN HOUR I DEFINITELY WILL RECOMMEND INFINITI OF SANT JAMES THANK YOU. I WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2023

Everyone was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating!! Highly recommend coming here for your lease or purchasing needs. Everyone answered all of my questions and concerns quickly!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

Ariel, Gave me exactly what I was looking for and the car had no problems at all, thanks for your service.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Competition INFINTI continues to give good service to its customers. The check in process is efficient and easy. The waiting area is clean and comfortable. The employees are friendly and helpful. I was impressed with the courtesy of everyone. Chris Aleman, a Service Advisor answered my questions and made every effort to find out what repairs needed to be done and the time range it would take. I got my car back even earlier than expected and everything was fixed and all paperwork ready. It is such a relief to know that you are dealing with competent and reliable people.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2023

Very professional, courteous, respectful and gave me a very good price!! This dealership deserves an A+

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2023

I had the best service from both salesperson Ariel, and finance person Darlene. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

Great experience buying a 2020 Q50. Anthony Quintanilla made the buying process very simple. We will definitely go back in the future to make another purchase. Anthony was very professional and patient with our search for our sons first car. Everyone at the dealership was professional and courteous.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2023

Great experience working with Anthony Quintanilla to purchase a pre owned Q50 for our son. Everyone at Competition INFINITI was very professional and knowledgeable. The car buying experience was made easy by Anthony’s knowledge and patience during the buying process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2023

This is by far the nicest dealership, I’ve been to. Very clean and upscale. Coffee/tea and snacks available. Staff is friendly and welcoming, starting with the host. Our salesman Tyler was very knowledgeable and patient with us. We were very unsure of what we wanted. He went back and forth with us until we were happy. Salesman Ariel was great too! He helped us learn every feature the car offered before we left the lot. The manager rob went above and beyond to make the deal work for us. The finance manager Darlene was amazing! Usually that’s ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

Had a wonderful experience purchasing my beautiful new INFINITI! The staff was helpful and friendly, especially Ariel Umanzor who was a great help and a joy to deal with. I would highly recommend

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

Always great and quick service, everyone is super helpful and friendly!

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

I brought my vehicle in for an inspection, navigation update and the vehicle serviced. I found the representative to be thorough and professional. Everything was explained to me before service along with the cost. I was also given a ride home. The vehicle was ready the same day.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2023

My experience at the dealership was all positive . I was treated very nice and everyone I dealt with was very professional.

Read at DealerRater

 


Leave Us A Review

 

Visit Competition INFINITI of Smithtown on 587 Middle Country Road in Saint James today to speak with a Sales Consultant about leasing or purchasing the perfect INFINITI for you. Competition INFINITI of Smithtown is located near the Smith Haven Mall in Lake Grove, NY and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur Airport! Call us today at 631-239-7241 to schedule your appointment. Visit our website to learn more about our inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles such as the 2023 INFINITI Q50, 2023 INFINITI QX50, 2023 INFINITI QX55, 2024 INFINITI QX60, 2023 and 2024 INFINITI QX80, and so many more. Additionally, check out our Blog Posts, Instagram Page, Lease Specials, Service Specials, and Parts Specials.