Customer Testimonials

Would you like to leave us a review?


Do you have a Google Account?


Then it’s easy to leave a Google logo review!

Click to leave a review

Do you Facebook?


Great! Please click this link to leave us a review on Facebook! Make sure to be 100% transparent. We love honest reviews!

Click to leave a review!

These review sites need some basic information from you, such as your email address, in order to confirm that you are a real person writing a real review. Some sites require confirmation by email, some do not. Please note that you can use your Facebook account to login to the majority of these sites, but we’ve found that it’s easier to enter your information rather than connecting with Facebook. If you need help or have questions about writing your review, please send us a message. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience!

Well, we tried! 🙂

READ OUR CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Having Vinny Q as our salesperson convinced us that the drive from CT to LI was worth the ride! He had the answers to every question and more. No pressure, felt very comfortable with him. Adam, our finance person was very helpful and exacting. Buying a car is always stressful....this time, thanks especially to Vinny Q, it was a pleasure. Highly recommend getting in touch with him if you're in the market for a new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Viny Q. and Darlene are the dream team when purchasing a car. Forget pressure and get ready for professionalism, knowledge, humanity and some smiles and even fun. (Did I say fun? Yes when they have your back you can relax and concentrate on the details). A well-run and oiled machine — and I’m not just talking about the car! I am talking about Vinny Q. And Darlene at Competition INFINITI!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

I am always very hesitant when bringing my vehicles to the dealer for service due to a few bad experiences I've had in the past with other dealerships. I can honestly say i was pleasantly surprised with the service department during my recent service visit to Competition INFINITI. The staff was friendly and competent. I will continue to have my car serviced by them and would not hesitate to recommend them based on my experience. Two thumbs up to my service advisor Chris A.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Purchase an INFINITI G37x from competition and it was the perfect purchase. Vinny Q was excellent help and very knowledgeable on Infiniti’s. I will definitely recommend Competition INFINITI as well as Vinny Q to help anyone find the perfect INFINITI for them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

It was a pleassure having Vinny Q. as our sales person. Very informative and straight up to the point guy. Adam from finacing was also very couteous and very detailing with everything. My experience was great. Truly recommend Competition dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Great dealership? Great technicians and great service advisor named Nick I Believe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Always bring my car here . Excellent service with courteous and knowledgeable staff .the waiting area is spacious and comfortable . Absolutely no complaints . Will be back .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Competition INFINITI was the best choice with excellent customer service! Vanessa, the sales associate, answered all of my questions I had and really made the whole experience memorable. The sales manager Robert was friendly, personable, and beyond accommodating. I will definitely be back for my next vehicle, and would recommend anyone looking for a new car stop here first!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

I always have a great experience at Competition INFINITI. Everyone I encounter is a professional and always willing to go the extra mile.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Smooth car buying experience. Salesman was friendly and thorough. An all around excellent experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

I have purchased many vehicles before but this is the first vehicle I am purchasing from this dealership. Vinny Q was my salesperson and Darlene helped me from the finance department. They were both amazing and helped me above and beyond to get the car I wanted. I could not have been more happier with my choice to go there or the service they provided me. I am very grateful to have met them and appreciate all the help the gave me. I am nothing less than happy with my choice to go here and will be getting my cars ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

What a team .... Ed Figueroa, Rob Hoffman and Adam Hernandez- .... my second lease and within a few hours I left with my new Q50 .... thanks for an easy transition, conversations and honoring a loyal customer!!!!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

INFINITI in Smithstown was very hospitable. They were very attentive and patient. They met my needs with what I wanted in a car and stopped at nothing until I got it. If you’re ever there, ask for Cordell!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Awesome team! Attention to details and responsive to customers.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Thank you Cordell for always taking care of me. If you’re looking to buy an INFINITI, see him if you want a very professional, knowledgeable and efficient experience. I got a great car at a great price! Adam, in the finance department was also amazing! Will be recommending many people to you and look forward to my next car purchase with you guys!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Exceptional service and attention to detail. Friendly and knowledgeable associates.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

My Dad purchased the car I now own 15 years ago from this Dealership. He always had nice things to say about the service he received so I didn't hesitate to bring it in. I will continue to be a loyal customer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Amazing staff, great quality models and unbeatable pricing!! I’m so happy with my purchase from Competition INFINITI!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Just a pleasure to go there and be treated with respect. Great atmosphere. Very Accommodating, and easy to work with Vinny Q, Joe Campo, and Adam

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Great service! They had a hiccup a few years back but very obviously fixed it and are back to being a great reliable place to continue to service or purchase a car from. Honest car dealers are so hard to find. This is definitely a place you can trust.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

The Gentlemen Nick G. was very helpful ,great accommodation , this is my second INFINITI QX60 will continue to purchase will like to see some new features.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

My experience at Competition INFINITI was a pleasure. Vanessa Carusso is outstanding, she goes above and beyond to take care of all you needs. She took her time going over the car with me and set up everything.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

This is my third purchase from them! Each time they have made it a smooth, easy and stress free transaction! They do not push or make you feel pressured like many other dealers! Paul took his time and helped narrow down which vehicle was the best fit for me and my family. He was extremely patient and worked with us to make sure we left happy! I’d highly recommend buying your next vehicle from Smithtown INFINITI!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Excellent experience at this store. Courteous and fair, but best of all, no hidden fees. I highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Competition INFINITI at Smithtown is top notch Service manager Elton Alvarez is a class act as well as his service agent Chris always feel comfortable leaving my car with those guys never disappointed!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Vinny Q was awesome in assisting us with the sale of our Qx80!! Signed paperwork in record time with Darlene in finance! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Great staff and service!!!... an up front dealership that did a great job servicing my M35x!!! Very trustworthy and by the book....would definitely recommend them tenfold to anyone looking for a place to take their INFINITI that would do a great job diagnosing a problem, maintaining a vehicle’s routine maintenance and/or needing repairs!!! 5 stars for certain wish I could give them MORE!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Bryan Flynn is the best!! He always knows how to make a customer happy and exceed their expectations!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

What a pleasure to deal with Competition INFINITI Chris Aleman in service is amazing like always. Quick in and out for service and they even washed my car!! Definitely will be recommending Competition INFINITI to all my friends and family!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Had to leave a review for this awesome service department! Bought my car in last week and had a wonderful experience. They really are excellent in service knowledge and all of their cars themselves. Management is very nice and goes out of their way to make sure their customers are well taken care of! Thank you for a great experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Just a pleasure to go there and be treated with respect. Great atmosphere. Very Accommodating easy to work with always see chris A and nick 👍

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

ALWAYS EXCELLENT SERVICE AND CUSTOMER RELATIONS. BOUGHT MY CAR THERE AND ALWAYS USE THEM FOR SERVICE .THEY ARE ARE VERY GOOD COMPANY. THIS PAST TIME (THIS WEEK) CHRIS WAS MY POINT PERSON AND WAS EXCELLENT. MIKE CAROLAN

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Just leased our third Q-50 Luxe AWD from Competition Infinity and thrilled with the total experience. Brandon Russell, Salesperson has always been a true professional to deal with each time. Always friendly, knowledgeable and responsive to questions, the leasing process was seamless, stress free and a pleasant experience. Darlene in the Finance Dept. allowed the process to go smoothly and exactly as discussed. Being introduced to Rob Hoffman, Sales Manager was an added bonus and also very helpful in completing the lease deal. He is an excellent addition to the Competition sales team. Kudos to all for helping secure a ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

This was the second time I leased from Competition INFINITI and sales rep Vanessa Caruso. There were no games. No waste of time. Ironed things out on a rainy Sunday in literally an hour and turned my previous lease and picked up new Q50 on the following Wednesday. Vanessa is really top notch. Both leases, she was truly an advocate and a professional, and I appreciated it greatly. I strongly recommend her, Competition INFINITI and staff. Thank you, Vanessa. Keep up the great work. Stefan

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Easiest lease of new car in my life..pleasant car rep Vanessa Carruso made the entire transaction easy and stressfree. Dealership and Business manager Adam were great. INFINITI Smithtown and vehicle and Vanessa are highly recommended. Will be back !!!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Working with Paul Matriciano again was such a pleasure. He is patient, understanding, extremely knowledgeable of the product and very professional. I had a great experience leasing a car from him in the past and looked him up again for the lease of my new QX50. Although it was a very busy day (last day of the month) Paul took the time to spend with me, answered all my questions and created a favorable lease arrangement for me with the situation of my trade-in. In the end I was very pleased! I love my new Infinity and drove out with ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

I have always been treated well by the sales staff and the service department at Competition INFINITI. I always recommend them to anyone looking for a new car!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Brian Flynn of competition infinity is one of the most knowledgeable service writers I have ever met very respectful and honest and makes you feel great about going there to get your car serviced

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Always impeccable customer service. Damian Perrichon is always going above and beyond. He is knowledgable and knows exactly how to make you feel like you are his Number 1 customer. I have seen him treat other customers the same. Love my INFINITI and Competition!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Bought a used car from Vinny Q, easy going, painless experience no pressure no problems! I work in this industry and know how it can be at some dealers! No hidden charges no surprises. Darlene was great too in finance got me a very good rate and kept my payments where I needed them to be!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Had such a great experience at this dealership. I was helped by Cordell who was absolutely amazing and helped me get into my pre-owned 2018 Q50. I was able to get into the car and drive off in the same day. Everyone was very helpful. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Love this dealership. Everyone is great! Love my Q50. It's a great car. It's my 4th INFINITI and I will definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Smithtown Infinity is by far the best. I am always treated well there from the time we drive on until the time we leave. Looking to buy another car. This company beats any other dealer hands down

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Rob and Vanessa were the best! They worked with us and totally made getting a new car a stress-free experience. We intended on only getting 1 car but ended up leaving with 2!!!! Srsly...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Just bought a used QX80 from Competition INFINITI. Vinny Q & Akida made it an easy experience. I never felt pressured into buying anything or to get anything extra.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

So happy with my pre owned QX50! Vinny Q. & Darlene were so easy to work with and made our car shopping experience a surprising pleasure.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Nick in service is the best! He really goes above and beyond every time I go in there. He listens, keeps me informed and handles everything professionally. He's definitely one of the many reasons I keep coming back to Competition INFINITI.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Vinny Q and Akida really did a great job making a usually stressful process go very smooth. They knew what I was looking for and were able to deliver

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

I’m on my second INFINITI and have been going to Competition for 7 years .. I can’t b happier with the service I’ve received. They’ve been extremely fair to me, none of the horrors you hear about some dealerships.. 👍

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Had a really great experience here looking for a used car. Very happy with the service and my purchase! Vinny Q and Darlene made the process simple and painless.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

I purchased a 2020 QX60. From the minute I walked in the doors of Competition INFINITI, I was treated extremely well. I was met by ROB H, the sales manager, who listened intently to my preferences on the vehicle I was looking to purchase. He asked some specific questions to get a precise understanding of what I was looking for in a vehicle as well as a dealership. Rob H set me up with a salesperson, Ashley K. Within minutes of dealing with Ashley K, it was abundantly clear to me that Ashley"s knowledge of Infiniti"s products ...

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Everything went well

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

We could not be happier with our experience at Competition INFINITI. We dealt specifically with Paul Matriciano in sales and would highly recommend working with him. He had excellent communication every step of the way, (never left me hanging, followed up with everything he said he would, but also was never pushy or “high pressure.” He dealt with my indecisiveness with ease, and made the process from turning in my lease to the purchase of a CPO vehicle absolutely seamless. In financing, we worked with Akida White who demonstrated the utmost professionalism from start to finish. He listened to exactly ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

We are so excited to have brought home the car of our dreams thanks to Eddie Figueroa. He was absolutely amazing and he made this process so easy. We didn’t even have to negotiate the first price was the bottom dollar, he made it happen! 10/10 would recommend. The dealership is so clean and friendly and I plan on being a forever customer. Thank you so much Eddie!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Nice place. Nice salespeople. In the past I bought cars online and had them delivered to my home. But this time I bought a beautiful pre-owned Q70 and I couldn't be happier. Staff was very friendly and not pushy at all. Ashley Kelly helped me and was informative and very helpful. I would definitely buy from them again.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

I join a long list of extremely satisfied customers. I just leased a 2021 QX 50 which is a great car but my experience with Rob Hoffman, the sales manager, and his colleagues was the best I’ve ever had at any dealership in the past 50 years.Rob is a true professional who has gone out of his way to ensure my satisfaction with the car and his dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Paul Matriciano took great care of us for this lease. He guided me through two different vehicles that I was interested in, as well as options packages for both. He was very helpful with the (many) questions that I had. When it was time to pick up the car, the dealership was great. State of the art facility and extremely convenient. I would recommend Paul and Competition INFINITI to anyone.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Always a happy customer at Competition INFINITI Service. Great, polite, professional and comfortable

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Overall a good experience. Damian was extremely friendly. My ask would be to validate a repair fully before a customer picks up their vehicle. When I asked Damian if the car was fully repaired he replied I hope so. The car was repaired but the service person doesn't check themselves.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

First oil change with my new INFINITI. The staff was great and greeted me warmly and got me inside and warm in the middle of winter. I was able to relax and grab a cup of coffee while they handled the service and they let me know a few minutes before they were done so I was prepared when their work was done. They even warmed up the car before I left.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Very professional. For once, a dealership that doesnt try to con you and lists a price online that truly has no hidden fees just to get you in the door. Vinnie and Darlene were great, understanding, and knowledgable and I would certainly go back there for my next purchase.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Purchased a pre-owned 2018 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT. Picked up today. 5 stars review!!!. From start to finish I was treated with respect. Price was excellent! This was my 2nd vehicle I purchased from Competition. Vincent T, Vinny Q, Darlene and Joe C. were professional and courteous. Highly recommend anyone to visit them!

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

I had a great experience at Competition INFINITI in Smithtown in January 2021. I accompanied my mom to lease a vehicle there last year, and we were happy with our experience. We have both been loyal Smithtown Nissan customers for years, but the Q60 was a better fit for my mom than the Pathfinder at this time, so she converted. When my lease was coming due on my Altima, and with Smithtown Nissan closed, I wasn't sure where to go at first. But remembering the great experience we had at Competition INFINITI last year, it was a no-brainer. I walked ...

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Exceptional product and service. My 12th Infinity for this dealer. All around great experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Great experience! Friendly and positive! Paul Matriciano is an AWESOME salesman! Will definitely refer family and friends to him!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Great service. Nice facility. Very thorough.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

There is not much more i can say about Vanessa Caruso and Rob Hoffman of Competition Infinity the two most professional and knowledgeable people in the car business I ever had the pleasure of not getting one car but two on the same day. Totally awesome. Would highly recommend. Competition should be proud that they are representing there company so well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Had a great experience and INFINITI this week. Paul helped me, and was great at doing so. The day I walked in he went through and explained all the cars and all the differences to me. Printed out the write ups for each car so I can see exactly what each car held. Set up everything for me before I picked up my car, and then took the time to sit with me and help me get to know my new car. I suggest if you go to INFINITI then to meet with Paul !

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

From the first phone call Nick Gasparro made my service experience effortless and treated me first class. I have and will continue to use Competition INFINITI for all my INFINITI needs. Thanks Nick and the staff at Competition INFINITI

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Nick was amazing! He went above and beyond. He was very professional as well as personable. My Q60 was in good hands! Highly recommend speaking with Nick for all your Infinity service needs!!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

 


Leave Us A Review

 

Visit Competition INFINITI of Smithtown on 587 Middle Country Road in Saint James today to speak with a Sales Consultant about leasing or purchasing the perfect INFINITI for you. Competition INFINITI of Smithtown is located near the Smith Haven Mall in Lake Grove, NY and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur Airport! Call us today at 631-239-7241 to schedule your appointment. Visit our website to learn more about our inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles such as the 2021 INFINITI Q50, 2021 INFINITI QX50, 2022 INFINITI QX55, 2021 INFINITI Q60, 2020 INFINITI QX60, and so many more. Additionally, check out our Lease Specials, Service Specials, and Parts Specials.