Customer Testimonials

Would you like to leave us a review?


Do you have a Google Account?


Then it’s easy to leave a Google logo review!

Click to leave a review

Do you Facebook?


Great! Please click this link to leave us a review on Facebook! Make sure to be 100% transparent. We love honest reviews!

Click to leave a review!

These review sites need some basic information from you, such as your email address, in order to confirm that you are a real person writing a real review. Some sites require confirmation by email, some do not. Please note that you can use your Facebook account to login to the majority of these sites, but we’ve found that it’s easier to enter your information rather than connecting with Facebook. If you need help or have questions about writing your review, please send us a message. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience!

Well, we tried! 🙂

READ OUR CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Great Service! Chris and his team got my car done on time and kept me informed along the way.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Ariel is excellent. Very professional and knowledgeable with his job.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Service Department outstanding . They took care of issues immediately . Would highly recommend this dealership . Everyone so pleasant .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Hi, Another great experience at Competition INFINITI. I was kept well informed, provided a place to wait while my car was being serviced and my car was ready very quickly. The staff was very helpful. Bob D.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

My salesman Eddie Figueroa was awesome. He is is professional and super knowledgeable on all the vehicles. He went above and beyond to find me the exact used Infinity I was looking for. I never felt pressured or rushed and he kept in touch during the whole process. Finance manager Darlene Titus was equally professional and super knowledgeable. She presented plenty of different options to make the purchase possible. Purchasing a car can be stressful but they made it easy. I give them an A+ I will recommend Competition Infinity to my friends and family and I look forward to ...

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Amazing service as always. Our service advisor Nick went above and beyond helping us out with a few warranty repairs and service and had our job complete super fast as he knew we were in a bit of a time crunch heading out of town. Lynn & Rose at the reception desk were friendly & super helpful as always. Fantastic service at Competition has been one main reason we are on our 7th straight INFINITI lease.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

I want to take the time to let your company know the incredible customer service that I have been receiving from Nick OBrien. He truly stands out with his professionalism. He went out of his way to contact me with all updated on my vehicle to make me feel at ease. He does a great job and an excellent strong worker. Nick OBrien is truly is an asset to Competition INFINITI Team. Thank you again for great customer service. Raul Suncar

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Brian Flynn was very courteous and his service was excellent. After the car maintenance was done he had the car washed and vacuumed inside which I did not expect and did not ask for. He went the extra mile. A small thing to do but very much appreciated especially when there are so many things to do and with the children going in and about, attaching and detaching car seats, car cleaning is at the bottom of a long list of chores. A small gesture of kindness but a Big Help for me. So, thank you and God bless.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Competition Infinity was great! They were very detail oriented and did not try and nickel and dime you. Only suggested services that were due and needed which is greatly appreciated.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2021

Best and most professional dealership I have ever visited . I’m not sure if it’s Bc of the car shortage but dealers seem like they don’t care about selling cars to anyone Bc they will sell themselves . INFINITI in smith town had exceptional customer service and every dept is top notch. They do things the right way and don’t give you the run around , if they tell you something it gets done. great experience and will be a customer in the future for sure, special thanks to Adam in finance Paul in sales and nick in service . ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

Having had a few Infiniti’s over the years …Competition Infinitii is the only dealer I deal with. From purchasing/leasing to service on my car… they are tops. Professional and pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend that if you are interested in an INFINITI that you check out competition INFINITI … you won’t be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Easy to deal with, took Toyota my lease back for me, set up finance and payments.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Competition Infinity delivers on their promise of good service for a fair price. Their waiting area is light and comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Vinny was an excellent sales rep. He was super upfront and transparent about everything. Very friendly and cooperative and made sure I was comfortable with the whole process. Him and Darlene both made the buying process very fast, easy, and satisfying. I went in without a car and left with one in under an hour. Excellent service from both of them!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

I took my QX60 in for oil change and inspection and advised Nicolas Gasparro that I have warning light for FEB (forward emergency brake). I hung around for a couple of hours to get updated. Nick said that they will need more time to investigate so offered a loaner car so I can go about my business. Around 5pm I received a call from Nick to tell me that additional investigation is needed to identify the root cause of the problem so suggest they keep the car overnight. I agreed. Next day around 1pm Nick called to tell me that ...

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

My Service Advisor Christopher Aleman provided the cost of all work to be performed up front and completed all of the work in the time promised.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

It was a great experience. The process of buying a car is very simple. When I have questions about the price, Viny Q will help me answer them. He asked me to prepare all the documents I needed in advance, which saved me a lot of time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

I recently purchased my car from Competition and I could not be happier. I have gone to independent dealerships before and have had nothing but bad experiences. I just inquired online about a car through Competition and within minutes I got a response by a lovely gentleman named Rob. Made an appointment to go in and look. And wound up walking out with my new Vehicle. Paul was the dealer we dealt with who was exceptional! Even Adam in the finance department! Each person in that place could not be nicer and or welcoming. I did not feel any pressure ...

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

I have a 2018 Q60RS and had a 2015 Q50 premium they always take care of me and my problems with or without appointments they fast and usually good with service. People are nice and helpful only gripe I have is the service fee and cost of labor

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

The service department always comes through with flying colors. Thanks guys.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Best service I've received anywhere. quick, polite an professional

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

I brought the car in for a noise which I could not find the cause of. I was given a loaner car and the issue was resolved the next day. The car was returned to be cleaned and the issue was resolved. Everyone involved was efficient and polite. I have been a satisfied customer of Competition INFINITI for over 15 years.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

A super nice, clean, chic, friendly, modern and great dealership. The staff are friendly and professional. The service was prompt and well delivered.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

SERVICE AS IT SHOULD BE. ADVISOR LOOKS OUT FOR YOU, TAKES CARE OF THINGS FOUND YOU DID NOT EVEN KNOW ABOUT. VEHICLE READY ON TIME.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Went in to service my car had a great experience. Chris was very professional and friendly.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

With each and every service visit I experience the pinnacle of professionalism, courtesy, caring and respect for both myself and my transportation! Competition INFINITI truly understands what it means to be customer centric and has obviously aligned themselves with these principles and practices. Kindest regards, Jeff Barkan

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Everyone there was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. This made the car buying process so much less stressful and I would recommend Competition INFINITI to anyone.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Excellent customer service, ambient and comfortable waiting area. Only downside is being asked about vaccination status, in my opinion it is personal has nothing to do with servicing my car.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

I was very pleased with my experience with competion infinity. Vinny Q sold us a car. He was knowledgeable and very kind. He made the purchase go very smoothly and even called after the purchase to see if we were happy with the car. All the paperwork was quick and stress free thanks to Adam. I would highly recommend going to see Vinny Q for your next car purchase!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Service was excellent at competition infinity. I waited for my car and was in and out in about 1.5 hours after having work done. I was very pleased.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Having Vinny Q as our salesperson convinced us that the drive from CT to LI was worth the ride! He had the answers to every question and more. No pressure, felt very comfortable with him. Adam, our finance person was very helpful and exacting. Buying a car is always stressful....this time, thanks especially to Vinny Q, it was a pleasure. Highly recommend getting in touch with him if you're in the market for a new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Viny Q. and Darlene are the dream team when purchasing a car. Forget pressure and get ready for professionalism, knowledge, humanity and some smiles and even fun. (Did I say fun? Yes when they have your back you can relax and concentrate on the details). A well-run and oiled machine — and I’m not just talking about the car! I am talking about Vinny Q. And Darlene at Competition INFINITI!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

I am always very hesitant when bringing my vehicles to the dealer for service due to a few bad experiences I've had in the past with other dealerships. I can honestly say i was pleasantly surprised with the service department during my recent service visit to Competition INFINITI. The staff was friendly and competent. I will continue to have my car serviced by them and would not hesitate to recommend them based on my experience. Two thumbs up to my service advisor Chris A.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Purchase an INFINITI G37x from competition and it was the perfect purchase. Vinny Q was excellent help and very knowledgeable on Infiniti’s. I will definitely recommend Competition INFINITI as well as Vinny Q to help anyone find the perfect INFINITI for them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

It was a pleassure having Vinny Q. as our sales person. Very informative and straight up to the point guy. Adam from finacing was also very couteous and very detailing with everything. My experience was great. Truly recommend Competition dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Great dealership? Great technicians and great service advisor named Nick I Believe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Always bring my car here . Excellent service with courteous and knowledgeable staff .the waiting area is spacious and comfortable . Absolutely no complaints . Will be back .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Competition INFINITI was the best choice with excellent customer service! Vanessa, the sales associate, answered all of my questions I had and really made the whole experience memorable. The sales manager Robert was friendly, personable, and beyond accommodating. I will definitely be back for my next vehicle, and would recommend anyone looking for a new car stop here first!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

I always have a great experience at Competition INFINITI. Everyone I encounter is a professional and always willing to go the extra mile.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Smooth car buying experience. Salesman was friendly and thorough. An all around excellent experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

I have purchased many vehicles before but this is the first vehicle I am purchasing from this dealership. Vinny Q was my salesperson and Darlene helped me from the finance department. They were both amazing and helped me above and beyond to get the car I wanted. I could not have been more happier with my choice to go there or the service they provided me. I am very grateful to have met them and appreciate all the help the gave me. I am nothing less than happy with my choice to go here and will be getting my cars ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

What a team .... Ed Figueroa, Rob Hoffman and Adam Hernandez- .... my second lease and within a few hours I left with my new Q50 .... thanks for an easy transition, conversations and honoring a loyal customer!!!!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

INFINITI in Smithstown was very hospitable. They were very attentive and patient. They met my needs with what I wanted in a car and stopped at nothing until I got it. If you’re ever there, ask for Cordell!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

Awesome team! Attention to details and responsive to customers.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Thank you Cordell for always taking care of me. If you’re looking to buy an INFINITI, see him if you want a very professional, knowledgeable and efficient experience. I got a great car at a great price! Adam, in the finance department was also amazing! Will be recommending many people to you and look forward to my next car purchase with you guys!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Exceptional service and attention to detail. Friendly and knowledgeable associates.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

My Dad purchased the car I now own 15 years ago from this Dealership. He always had nice things to say about the service he received so I didn't hesitate to bring it in. I will continue to be a loyal customer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

Amazing staff, great quality models and unbeatable pricing!! I’m so happy with my purchase from Competition INFINITI!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Just a pleasure to go there and be treated with respect. Great atmosphere. Very Accommodating, and easy to work with Vinny Q, Joe Campo, and Adam

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Great service! They had a hiccup a few years back but very obviously fixed it and are back to being a great reliable place to continue to service or purchase a car from. Honest car dealers are so hard to find. This is definitely a place you can trust.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

The Gentlemen Nick G. was very helpful ,great accommodation , this is my second INFINITI QX60 will continue to purchase will like to see some new features.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

My experience at Competition INFINITI was a pleasure. Vanessa Carusso is outstanding, she goes above and beyond to take care of all you needs. She took her time going over the car with me and set up everything.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

This is my third purchase from them! Each time they have made it a smooth, easy and stress free transaction! They do not push or make you feel pressured like many other dealers! Paul took his time and helped narrow down which vehicle was the best fit for me and my family. He was extremely patient and worked with us to make sure we left happy! I’d highly recommend buying your next vehicle from Smithtown INFINITI!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Excellent experience at this store. Courteous and fair, but best of all, no hidden fees. I highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Competition INFINITI at Smithtown is top notch Service manager Elton Alvarez is a class act as well as his service agent Chris always feel comfortable leaving my car with those guys never disappointed!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Vinny Q was awesome in assisting us with the sale of our Qx80!! Signed paperwork in record time with Darlene in finance! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

Great staff and service!!!... an up front dealership that did a great job servicing my M35x!!! Very trustworthy and by the book....would definitely recommend them tenfold to anyone looking for a place to take their INFINITI that would do a great job diagnosing a problem, maintaining a vehicle’s routine maintenance and/or needing repairs!!! 5 stars for certain wish I could give them MORE!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Bryan Flynn is the best!! He always knows how to make a customer happy and exceed their expectations!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

What a pleasure to deal with Competition INFINITI Chris Aleman in service is amazing like always. Quick in and out for service and they even washed my car!! Definitely will be recommending Competition INFINITI to all my friends and family!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Had to leave a review for this awesome service department! Bought my car in last week and had a wonderful experience. They really are excellent in service knowledge and all of their cars themselves. Management is very nice and goes out of their way to make sure their customers are well taken care of! Thank you for a great experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Just a pleasure to go there and be treated with respect. Great atmosphere. Very Accommodating easy to work with always see chris A and nick 👍

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

ALWAYS EXCELLENT SERVICE AND CUSTOMER RELATIONS. BOUGHT MY CAR THERE AND ALWAYS USE THEM FOR SERVICE .THEY ARE ARE VERY GOOD COMPANY. THIS PAST TIME (THIS WEEK) CHRIS WAS MY POINT PERSON AND WAS EXCELLENT. MIKE CAROLAN

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Just leased our third Q-50 Luxe AWD from Competition Infinity and thrilled with the total experience. Brandon Russell, Salesperson has always been a true professional to deal with each time. Always friendly, knowledgeable and responsive to questions, the leasing process was seamless, stress free and a pleasant experience. Darlene in the Finance Dept. allowed the process to go smoothly and exactly as discussed. Being introduced to Rob Hoffman, Sales Manager was an added bonus and also very helpful in completing the lease deal. He is an excellent addition to the Competition sales team. Kudos to all for helping secure a ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

This was the second time I leased from Competition INFINITI and sales rep Vanessa Caruso. There were no games. No waste of time. Ironed things out on a rainy Sunday in literally an hour and turned my previous lease and picked up new Q50 on the following Wednesday. Vanessa is really top notch. Both leases, she was truly an advocate and a professional, and I appreciated it greatly. I strongly recommend her, Competition INFINITI and staff. Thank you, Vanessa. Keep up the great work. Stefan

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Easiest lease of new car in my life..pleasant car rep Vanessa Carruso made the entire transaction easy and stressfree. Dealership and Business manager Adam were great. INFINITI Smithtown and vehicle and Vanessa are highly recommended. Will be back !!!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Working with Paul Matriciano again was such a pleasure. He is patient, understanding, extremely knowledgeable of the product and very professional. I had a great experience leasing a car from him in the past and looked him up again for the lease of my new QX50. Although it was a very busy day (last day of the month) Paul took the time to spend with me, answered all my questions and created a favorable lease arrangement for me with the situation of my trade-in. In the end I was very pleased! I love my new Infinity and drove out with ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

I have always been treated well by the sales staff and the service department at Competition INFINITI. I always recommend them to anyone looking for a new car!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Brian Flynn of competition infinity is one of the most knowledgeable service writers I have ever met very respectful and honest and makes you feel great about going there to get your car serviced

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Always impeccable customer service. Damian Perrichon is always going above and beyond. He is knowledgable and knows exactly how to make you feel like you are his Number 1 customer. I have seen him treat other customers the same. Love my INFINITI and Competition!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Bought a used car from Vinny Q, easy going, painless experience no pressure no problems! I work in this industry and know how it can be at some dealers! No hidden charges no surprises. Darlene was great too in finance got me a very good rate and kept my payments where I needed them to be!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Had such a great experience at this dealership. I was helped by Cordell who was absolutely amazing and helped me get into my pre-owned 2018 Q50. I was able to get into the car and drive off in the same day. Everyone was very helpful. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Love this dealership. Everyone is great! Love my Q50. It's a great car. It's my 4th INFINITI and I will definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

 


Leave Us A Review

 

Visit Competition INFINITI of Smithtown on 587 Middle Country Road in Saint James today to speak with a Sales Consultant about leasing or purchasing the perfect INFINITI for you. Competition INFINITI of Smithtown is located near the Smith Haven Mall in Lake Grove, NY and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur Airport! Call us today at 631-239-7241 to schedule your appointment. Visit our website to learn more about our inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles such as the 2021 INFINITI Q50, 2021 INFINITI QX50, 2022 INFINITI QX55, 2021 INFINITI Q60, 2020 INFINITI QX60, and so many more. Additionally, check out our Lease Specials, Service Specials, and Parts Specials.