Customer Testimonials

Would you like to leave us a review?


Do you have a Google Account?


Then it’s easy to leave a Google logo review!

Click to leave a review

Do you Facebook?


Great! Please click this link to leave us a review on Facebook! Make sure to be 100% transparent. We love honest reviews!

Click to leave a review!

These review sites need some basic information from you, such as your email address, in order to confirm that you are a real person writing a real review. Some sites require confirmation by email, some do not. Please note that you can use your Facebook account to login to the majority of these sites, but we’ve found that it’s easier to enter your information rather than connecting with Facebook. If you need help or have questions about writing your review, please send us a message. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience!

Well, we tried! 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2024

One of the best service department on Long Island.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2024

As always, the team at Competition INFINITI was great!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Nick my service advisor is the best part of the service department he goes out of his way to make sure everything is okay

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Great service and staff especially Vinnie Alvino

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

We were received with a warm welcome and you service rep who helped us was superb

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Everyone is very accommodating, pleasant and very professional.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Service has been professional and timely.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

This service team always goes above and beyond to meet our needs in a timely fashion. They also always stay in communication from drop off to pick up.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

I bring my BMW there for service, I enjoy the happy people that work there especially Nick, he is professional, and a pleasure to talk to. He explains everything I need to know and then some.. BTW,I also bring my infinity there as well Thank you John Paone

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

It's always so nice to be greeted by the people outside with them holding the door as well as the people inside. Nice to snacks and drinks. Also shuttle service or loaner car

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

I needed a tire from this dealership. They had it, installed it, even brought the car back home to me. Quality of the work and timeliness was great. Pricing was high but I guess that's how dealerships work. I knew that going in.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

A pleasure

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

I had a completely seamless experience with Competition INFINITI, specifically with my salesperson Tyler. It was an incredibly quick, easy, smooth and FAIR process. Tyler was so patient with all my questions, and was really understanding with me when I was setting up my phone connection, etc. I'm not that great with tech, but he never made me feel rushed or like I was taking up his time. Rob, the manager, was also very helpful, as was Darlene, the finance manager. This is my first INFINITI, but based on my experience at Competition INFINITI, it will definitely NOT be ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

Was introduced to Vinny and Darlene wonderful people,they both went above and beyond to help me with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Met with Vinny and Darlene they went above and beyond to help me. I would Def recommend Infinity to friends and family. Also love my new car

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Excellent experience. Ariel my salesperson was very professional and patient with me. I was initially unsure of which model suited me and my needs. Ariel took the time to explain all the features along with test driving also. I also changed my mind from preowned to ultimately deciding on new. While I had lots of questions which he was knowledgeable and remained patient. I would recommend this dealership which had no surprise add on charges and Ariel for his knowledge and pleasant demeanor.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Pleasant and well appointed waitng area....with snacks and drinks. Helpful staff...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 28, 2024

The sales and service departments both demonstrate helpfulness and courtesy by providing recommendations without being overly pushy. I recently completed the purchase of a new vehicle and would like to extend my appreciation to Vincent for providing a great experience.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

Facebook logo
Facebook May 27, 2024

A Good Crypto and Forex trader I can truly trust. She is transparent on all transactions and explains everything clearly. I never had fear and i am confident in trading with her. she has given me so many great opportunities to earn reasonable and consistent profits. I am glad to have traded with an experienced trader like her. I gained good profit and received my withdrawals earlier than expected with her good brokerage firm. I'm happy to work with Mrs Patricia Brayan, this probably was the best choice of my life. You can reach out to her now via ...

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

Google logo
Google May 26, 2024

Prompt courteous service. Rental car was in place for the day. Car was ready same day and handler smoothly with explanation of what had been done. Car was washed and I was on my way.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2024

Chris Aleman is always a pleasure to work with at Competition INFINITI. He is alway very friendly and helpful!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

It’s always great to have chris take care of everything. He’s always helpful and very courteous.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

Very good five star customer service at the service department of this dealership.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

Great service (and sales) dept! Everyone is so nice & helpful. The waiting room for service is really clean and they always keep it well stocked with food/coffee for their customers.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

I recently visited this dealership to look at a non INFINITI used car I saw on their website. Even though I did not end up buying the car I felt the sales person deserved recognition for being such a pleasure to deal with even though he knew from the start that I was considering another car. I inquired online and got a quick professional response from Chris Mora. We scheduled a time to see the car. The car and Chris were both ready when I got there at my scheduled appointment time. The test drive experience was a pleasure. Chris ...

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Chris in service is the best!!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Excellent customer service from the time I pull up til the time I drive away Car is running great due to top notch mechanic team

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Truck was towed on Sunday they called me Monday for me a loaner car and fixed by Tuesday. Always great service

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

From start to finish my experience has always been extraordinary.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Chris was very personable and attentive to what I needed done on the car. Very happy with the service.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

I have been a very pleased customer for many yesrs

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Friendly and thorough service. Relieved to get my car inspected with only normal wear reported. Brakes, Rotors, Tires, etc. are an easy money grab if you go elsewhere. They know I’ll be getting those items from them when it’s time, so no need to lie. Refreshing.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Service is amazing! Vincent was thorough and honest. Repair was done quickly. I couldn’t be happier. Absolutely recommend them!!

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

My salesperson. Tyler, was great. Knowledgeable did the best for me and made sure I was able to leave with my car. Darlene, the finance person, was also fantastic.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Only place I would go to buy a car!! I had the pleasure of working with Vanessa. She made everything easy and stress free!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Vinny and the Competition service team were extremely efficient with excellent communication of the problems and solutions. I've been a Competition INFINITI customer for years and I highly recommend both the service and sales teams.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Extremely professional!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Quick and easy ! Love the car wash at the end

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Google logo
Google May 12, 2024

Always great service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

My experience at Competition INFINITI was nothing short of exceptional. Working with Vinny as my sales representative felt more like collaborating with a friend than a traditional sales experience. His genuine enthusiasm and dedication to finding the perfect vehicle for me were evident from the start. Not only did he provide expert guidance, but he also took the time to understand my preferences and needs, ensuring that I left the dealership completely satisfied. In addition to Vinny's outstanding service, Darlene in finance made the process smooth and stress-free. Her professionalism and attention to detail were remarkable, and she went ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Every courtesy extended, polite, clean, prompt, always clear in explanation and honest about warranty. Absolutely the best.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

All went well. Service was great. No complaints.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

Excellent service ,for many years without ever beeing disappointed ,best service and courtesy .

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

All employees very helpful and courteous. Great service department. John Savarese

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

The most painless experience EVER. It was the third dealership I had been to, and my best experience. Ariel was straight forward, honest, and made my dream come true. They listened, didn’t waste my time, and that’s why I left with the qx60!!! I couldn’t be happier. 10/10!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Our salesman, Cordell Gordon, is professional, pleasant and also gave us a very good price on our leased QX60. The sales team in general has always been great. The treatment we have received over many years of leasing vehicles with Competition INFINITI keeps us coming back. We, of course, are also very pleased with the quality and value of the INFINITI line of vehicles. I would highly recommend this dealer if you are considering an INFINITI (or comparable) vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

Very professional staff and the delivery process was quick and easy. I would recommend that dealership

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 24, 2024

Both the sales and service departments are helpful and courteous making recommendations without pressing too hard. I recently made a new car purchase. Thanks to Anthony for a great experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

Great team. All kindness and professionalism. From the receptionist, to the sales person ( Vanessa) to the manager( Joe) and the finance manager ( Darlene). Keep up the great work!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

The salesmen Anthony was knowledgeable about the product. The Competition INFINITI team knew my needs and work with me to meet my expectations.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

Great and easy dealing with PaulVery professional, and honest. I will refer people to him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

Im grateful to a young, honest and patient salesman who helped me find the right car for my family at the right price. I apprecisted Anthony's professionalism and approach to the sale.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

What a deal! What a car! What a dealership! Purchasing my vehicle was so easy and stress-free. Staff was phenomenal, especially Vinny Q and Darlene who went the extra mile to make the experience a breeze. Both were friendly, courteous, thorough, helpful and answered all questions as they walked me through the process. I never had that much fun buying a car. I will recommend Competition INFINITI to everyone. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Bought a car from this dealership today. Worked with Chris Moro. He was great. Easy to work with, knowledgeable, but above all he was transparent with us. He made the process seamless.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

I recently purchased a car from competition INFINITI with Ariel and it was such a great experience. Ariel and Rob made sure the transaction went smoothly and quickly. It was such a pleasure to deal with them. I can’t say enough great things about everyone that works there. They were beyond helpful!

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Visited the Competition Infinity by accident. Did not wanted to lease an Infinity. I have been a Durango girl for last 7 years. But to my surprise, the experience was great! Staff was very friendly and professional. Sales person, Chris was very knowledgeable about all Infinity models. He was patient and had good jokes 🤣 Would definitely recommend Competition Infinity of Smithtown to anyone. I guess this Durango girl is now an Infinity girl . Love my new 2024 Infinity QX60.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

So worth the experience

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2024

Our salesperson Paul was so professional and helpful. This was our first pleasurable experience leasing a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2024

MY SALES PERSON TYLER AND CREDIT MANGER DARLENE DID A GREAT JOB THIS WAS MY 6TH CAR WITH COMPETITION

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Very pleased with the experience, professional and polite. The facility is clean and pleasant, best price in the state for the car we purchased.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 2, 2024

Great customer service. Treat you with respect. The work is always done correct and in a timely manner.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

I have been dealing with Competition INFINITI since I bought a 2017 QX 80. The attention of the sales team has improved dramatically. Although I have come in every few months to service the QX80 and the subsequent 2020 QX 60, the service secretary, Lynn, remembers me and my name. My salesman, Ariel, was very nice to deal with and knowledgeable about the 2024 QX 60 I just bought. Darlene, the finance manager has consistently done her usual fine job since the 2017 QX 80.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

Went Car shopping to this dealership as I had purchased from them in the past, Joe and Chris were great helped me find a great vehicle and guided me through the whole process. Will recommend my family and friends to them. The service manager Elton was the best, this is one of my favorite dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Such a great experience. Everyone I dealt with was very nice and helpful, especially Vanessa in sales.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2024

Best sales person Mr. Vinny Q ! Came to look at a 2020 INFINITI QX60 today and after the test drive, we bought the car. Everyone at Competition INFINITI is very nice and helpful. We were never pressured and no hidden fees ! Business manager Darlene just mentioned that we could extend the warranty and how much it would cost but never ever pressured to upsell. Signed some papers, we got our certified INFINITI same day and drove home with it. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

My adviser kept me posted on the work being done on my vehicle

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

I recently brought me and my Fiancés INFINITI QX50 in for an oil change/rotation as well as having a broken clip on our driver side visor with No Appointment Scheduled. I arrived at 7:30 am and was out of the dealership with everything 100% completed just before 9am. The staff from when I pulled in to be greeted until the time I left were friendly, professional and informative especially on the issue with my visor. I highly recommend this service department it is also a very clean and welcoming area inside if you decide or need to wait for the ...

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Had a flat tire. They fixed the tire and looked over the entire car to make sure there was nothing else wrong. My other front tire had serious wear, so needed an alignment and new tire before that one went flat also. Could not have been nicer. Chris in service was great and made the process easy.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Vincent is great, he was very communicative and listened to my needs

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Visiting Competition INFINITI in St. James, NY was a great shopping experience. The facility was immaculate, customer centered and all staff was friendly, professional and attentive. I was promptly introduced to Anthony Quintanilla. Being interested in a new Q series car, he immediately showed me vehicles. He pointed out all their features in an easily understood way, explaining differences in the cars and any recent upgrades. Importantly, unmistakably outlining scheduled no cost service and factory warranty coverages. Anthony also provided me with detailed purchase and leasing options. I asked for the sales manager to join us and was introduced to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2024

Visiting Competition INFINITI in St. James, NY was a great shopping experience. The facility was immaculate, customer centered and all staff was friendly, professional and attentive. I was promptly introduced to Anthony Quintanilla. Being interested in a new Q series car, he immediately showed me vehicles. He pointed out all their features in an easily understood way, explaining differences in the cars and any recent upgrades. Importantly, unmistakably outlining scheduled no cost service and factory warranty coverages. Anthony also provided me with detailed purchase and leasing options. I asked for the sales manager to join us and was introduced to ...

Read at DealerRater

 


Leave Us A Review

 

Visit Competition INFINITI of Smithtown on 587 Middle Country Road in Saint James today to speak with a Sales Consultant about leasing or purchasing the perfect INFINITI for you. Competition INFINITI of Smithtown is located near the Smith Haven Mall in Lake Grove, NY and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur Airport! Call us today at 631-239-7241 to schedule your appointment. Visit our website to learn more about our inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles such as the 2023 INFINITI Q50, 2023 INFINITI QX50, 2023 INFINITI QX55, 2024 INFINITI QX60, 2023 and 2024 INFINITI QX80, and so many more. Additionally, check out our Blog Posts, Instagram Page, Lease Specials, Service Specials, and Parts Specials.