Customer Testimonials

Would you like to leave us a review?


Do you have a Google Account?


Then it’s easy to leave a Google logo review!

Click to leave a review

Do you Facebook?


Great! Please click this link to leave us a review on Facebook! Make sure to be 100% transparent. We love honest reviews!

Click to leave a review!

These review sites need some basic information from you, such as your email address, in order to confirm that you are a real person writing a real review. Some sites require confirmation by email, some do not. Please note that you can use your Facebook account to login to the majority of these sites, but we’ve found that it’s easier to enter your information rather than connecting with Facebook. If you need help or have questions about writing your review, please send us a message. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience!

Well, we tried! 🙂

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Drove off the lot comfortable and confident I made the right choice in purchasing my new QX60 from Competition dealership! From the onset, my sales person, Ariel Umanzor was both knowledgeable and well educated about products. This family dealership obviously supplies their team with the proper tools to do the job! Thanks Ariel and team.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Amazing sales experience and consummate professionalism! Special thanks to Cordell and Joe Campo for taking care of me and my family with an amazing automobile experience!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

What an amazing experience I had at this dealership !! I really enjoyed dealing with Vinny and Darlene. I felt at home in there , I would highly recommend this place. I’m in love with the q50 I got from Vinny , Thanks so much competition INFINITI!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Friendly! Fantastic! Knowledgeable! No pressure! No jargon! Patient! Accommodating! A pleasure! Love my new QX50!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Excellent service. Everything was well explained and every courtesy was given.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

excellent service 5 stars

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

Excellent assistance from my service representative. He assisted in every phase of my visit. My visit experience was wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Both our sales person, Edie and Rob were very attentive and easy to work with. They both made us feel comfortable. We met an amicable price on my QX50 2022. Both were excellent! I would highly recommend Smithtown dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

The competition sales team is world class. Sales Manager Rob Hoffman and his team, Eddie and Cordell are the most professional and enjoyable auto sales exectuives I have ever worked with. 5 Stars in all categories! We bought an incredible new QX60 and could not be happier with how the entire process with this sales team went. I HIGHLY recomend that anyone interested in INFINITI go directly to Competition INFINITI of Smithtown and ask for Rob, Cordell or Eddie. You will not be disapppointed!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Lease buy out was honest, efficient, and convenient! I would absolutely get another car from this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Everyone from the sales people to the finance and manager were all amazing! No pressure, honest about pricing and flexible, friendly, the list goes on!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

Dealership was very professional and upscale looking. Eddie, the salesman was easy to work with, and while he was not afraid to ask for the sale, he was in no way pushy. Pricing was fair under the current climate and financing terms were on par with our credit union. Wet easy to finalize the transaction and car was properly detailed at pickup.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful from the moment you walk in the door! Excellent effort to listen and meet preference in model, color, features and price! Competition INFINITI offers a winning experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Very helpful from start to finish, very knowledgeable staff who were very transparent in process and expectations. Couldn’t say anything bad about team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

I could not be happier with the service I received at Competition INFINITI. They were helpful, professional, informative, and went out of their way to make sure I had happy with my purchase. I would recommend them without reservations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Absolute best experience EVER never was I once pressured into buy anything!!!!! Will be my next INFINITI there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Vinny q made the car buying experience pleasant and built our trust. He was so informative and pleasant we highly recommend him for your next investment!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Clean ‘pleasant and reliable the workers or employees are very patients and respectful they do what is respected of them

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Just purchased a car there and had a very good (smooth, quick) experience. Cordel was really helpful and knew his stuff. Adam in finance was great too. It is just a very good outfit, and I would recommend them to anyone.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Cordell was nice, and Darleen was extremely helpful. She answer any questions I had and was very informative. The staff made me feel very comfortable and made my experience as a first time buyer very easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

I refuse to go anywhere else! Amazing service. No appointment needed. They are quick and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

They were very helpful and they were very friendly and they were courteous and helped complete the task

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Very happy buy here 2022 INFINITI QX50 , very love this car .

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

Damaged my tire so I came in for the express service to get it replaced. The team had it done for me in under an hour, which was impressive. Extremely pleased with the service I received. Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

All aspects of my experience were excellent. Very friendly and professional. I felt very comfortable throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

Service advisor was very helpful and attentive overall experience was great will service my Q50 there again

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2022

Always easy to work with. Service on our vehicle was done on time and above our expectations. Thank you Competition INFINITI. Everyone is a pleasure to work with

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

Excellent service very helpful and knowledgeable guided us through every step in purchasing our lease vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Competition was so awesome to deal with when buying my QX60. Our salesman, Cordell Gordon was so attentive, respectful and knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions and treated us like guests. The business manager, Adam Hernandez was extremely professional and easy to work with. I was referred there by a friend who was impressed with their dealership and now I’ll refer other people there as well.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

Competition was so awesome to deal with when buying my QX60. Our salesman, Cordell Gordon was so attentive, respectful and knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions and treated us like guests. The business manager, Adam Hernandez was extremely professional and easy to work with. I was referred there by a friend who was impressed with their dealership and now I’ll refer other people there as well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

Really it’s best car ever I enjoy it very good behavior in smith’s town infinity sales office we are very happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

Just completed a lease buyout for two cars. Darlene, the finance manager was quick, efficient and easy to deal with. Vanessa is our salesperson and would have purchased a new vehicle from her, if the lack of cars and current pricing wasn't an issue.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

I originally had a fear going to the dealership, but Nicholas made my experience amazing. He was very personable like seeing a old friend. And it was definitely cheaper than the guy I've been using for the last 4 years. I will definitely come back to the dealership for any car services.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2022

Tyler Singleton and the team at INFINITI were amazing to work with on our Qx60. We love the performance as well as interior of the SUV. I'd highly recommend working with Tyler and the dealership if you're looking for an INFINITI.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2022

My sales associate was excellent. Knowledgeable, courteous, and accommodating of all my questions and needs re the turn in of my old Q50 and my new purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

The moment we walked into Competition INFINITI I knew I wasn't going to leave without a beautiful car. Our salesman Ariel was top- notch. Not only was he extremely helpful, patient, and kind but he was a true professional. Adam in the finance department as well took car of everything meticulously. My car the INFINITI Q 50 was given to me at the end flawless. I will always recommend Competition INFINITI to everyone I meet and know. Truly the best car buying experience I ever had. Thank you all for your topnotch service.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Honest as car dealerships get, great service

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Great service, friendly and knowledgeable. Nice that they provide loaner cars. Especially enjoyed the video of my brakes and what needed to be done.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Had a blowout, my fault, called roadside assistance, was towed to Competition, had tire in stock, back on the road in 3 hours. Great job Thanks

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Chris in service was right on point did an amazing job.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Great place! I am treated like I know about automobiles and I do. So happy to be able to recommend everyone from sales, service (thanks always Nick!), to everyone there.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Something good always comes out of something bad. I had an accident which led me having to purchase a new vehicle. I shopped around and was drawn to Smithtown INFINITI. I purchased a 2019 Q50 and was more than satisfied. The team work was amazing. Cordell G went above and beyond to make my experience seamless. He was very knowledgeable and a great asset to the team. Joe C the Sales Manager and Adam H the Finance Manager contributed to my perfect experience. What an outstanding team. I couldn't be happier. Thank You Stephanie Roman

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Something good always comes out of something bad. I had an accident which led me having to purchase a new vehicle. I shopped around and was drawn to Smithtown INFINITI. I purchased a 2019 Q50 and was more than satisfied. The team work was amazing. Cordell G went above and beyond to make my experience seamless. He was very knowledgeable and a great asset to the team. Joe C the Sales Manager and Adam H the Finance Manager contributed to my perfect experience. What an outstanding team. I couldn't be happier. Thank You Stephanie Roman

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

I just got my Q50 Sport. Nothing but good things to say about the whole dealership. Both my daughters got cars from there and ZERO problems. I dealt with Vinny Q (As Always) no problems. Darlene was able to walk me though all the finance issues and Warranties. All I can say is a very enjoyable experience. Thanks again guys. Would Highly Recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Competence and professionalism are their hallmarks. This is a class operation for service to an INFINITI.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Arrived on a tow truck at 4:00 pm from Florida. Car load of boxes, dog and everything you would expect. They got us a loaner car right away, moved all our stuff to the loaner and we were on our way quickly. Car was fixed quickly. Thanks to the Competition Team. Ray

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2022

I bought a used INFINITI from here and had the help of used car guru Vinny Q. He was very helpful and knowledgeable I wouldn’t hesitate to send anybody I know to go talk to him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Friendly and timely service. Explained about the service.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

My name is Linda Williams I had my vehicle service today my service advisor Nicholas was awesome very attentive explained everything that had to be done to the car had my car done washed I had a very pleasant day competition infinity dealer is very clean and sanitized I recommend this highly for anyone who is looking for a car you will be well satisfied. I had my car serviced today June 2, 2022 Louis came to my home and picked up my car for service left me alone Nicolas took care of my car and excellent excellent customer service did exactly ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

I absolutely love this dealership. I actually travelall the way from Amityville just because I knowthat Cordell in sales and Elton in service will takecar of all of my car needs. Thank you both for going above and beyond! I highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

1st experience with INFINITI. Good customer service, and left with a beautiful car :).

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2022

Amazing experience was in and out I’m less than an hour. They explained everything to me about my new car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Excellent professional service, never try to sell you something you don't need, excellent & comfy waiting room with free WIFI, coffee, and snacks!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

As always, I only have great things to say about Competition INFINITI. Well-informed service advisors that make it easy to have your car serviced each and every time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

Overall experience I was very happy with the out come …..vinny q and Adam were very helpful and got me in to what I wanted which made the experience much more pleasant Thanks INFINITI !!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Excellent! I purchased a certified-pre owned INFINITI from out-of-state and had it shipped to me. Vinny Q and Darlene T promptly answered all my questions, even in moments of panic from buying a vehicle on the other side of the country. Vinny Q (sales) and Vincent T (sales manager) truly made me feel at ease with being so willing to do a virtual walk-around and sending updated photos of the vehicle. Darlene T (business manager) was amazing to work with for the financing/paperwork. The vehicle arrived in pristine condition. It’s rare to find a dealership that focuses on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Excellent customer service, I couldn’t be happier with the service!! I really recommend competition INFINITI service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Great experience as always. Cordell and Darlene were awesome 👏🏼 Purchasing the car from start to finish was a easy. They really worked with me. Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Great customer service!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Had some problem with the mud flap area. Nick O'Brien was wonderful. He took me immediately, Replaced the part needed and was finished in less then an hour. Thank you Nick for your kindness and help

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

This is my 2nd infinit QX50 I bought from this dealership within one year my salesman was Ariel absolute pleasure to deal with i also dealt with Darlene a absolute sweetheart Also rob the manager was a pleasure to work with I am definitely a lifetime customer with this dealership I am very happy with both of the vehicles and could not ask for a better experience very easy process And highly recommend this place for your future vehicles.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

Darlene was fantastic. Great personality and so great to me. She assisted me through the whole process

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

I would never go anywhere else but competition INFINITI. From the minute we walked in until the minute we walked out everyone there is helpful, answers every question, shows you everything, is extremely patient. Brandon and Vinny T went above and beyond to make sure I was happy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Vanessa and Adam made the purchase of my new QX60 an amazing experience. Had many cars and this was the most pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Excellent! I purchased an INFINITI from out-of-state. Vinny Q and Darlene T promptly answered all my questions, even in moments of panic from buying a vehicle on the other side of the country. Vinny Q (sales) and Vincent T (sales manager) truly made me feel at ease with being so willing to do a virtual walk-around and sending updated photos of the vehicle. Darlene T (business manager) was amazing to work with for the financing/paperwork. Great, stand-up dealership all around. I don't know if I'll have the pleasure of working with them again being that I'm ...

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Great experience at the Smithtown INFINITI. Was seamless and professional. Richie Cioffi was a great salesman. We felt like family being there. He was responsive, helpful and easy to work with. The finance, service and reception were all extremely nice and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

Vinny Q and Darlene really made the process go very smoothly, explained everything thoroughly, and made the process simple for me. Purchased a 2019 Red sport q60.. would recommend the both of them and the dealer as a whole to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

The staff were very friendly knowledgeable and helpful I would recommend anyone looking to purchase an INFINITI to go to this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Very informative courteous propmpt Only problem ibank option for financing not so great I can get 2% lower rate at local lander

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

I have leased two cars from them back to back and I have alway been satisfied with the way I was treated. Very straightforward and honest. Recently I purchased my lease vehicle and they facilitated the whole process so much that I was in and out of the dealership in 10 minutes. Darlene Thank you for making it possible. See you soon!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

From when I drove in to when I left everyone I encountered was very professional friendly and helpful. I have been a customer for many years and never had a bad experience. Thank you for the great service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Second purchase with Cordell. Over past three years he has developed into an excellent salesperson..

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

We recently visited Competition INFINITI of Smithtown for the 1st time to inquire about leasing a new car. Richie Cioffi was the salesperson who helped us. From the moment we met Richie we knew that he was the right person to help us. He took the time to answer all our questions concerning leasing a vehicle. He was very friendly, outgoing and easy to deal with. He was not pushy and did not make us feel like we were being forced to make a deal. We are 1000% satisfied with Richie and the entire Competition INFINITI team and glad that we ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Service was amazing and such courteous staff that cared and kept me informed and covered all details. Chris was terrific

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

Excellent dealership from the warm atmosphere as soon as you enter the building to the moment you drive your new car away. Vinny Q (used car salesman) and Adam (finance) were a pleasure to work with. We bought two cars from them within two months...that is how pleased we were with them. They are patient, honest, and not pushy like at other dealerships. We will definitely be going back to Competition INFINITI in the future and hope to work with Vinny Q and Adam again. Thanks for the great experience!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

 


Leave Us A Review

 

Visit Competition INFINITI of Smithtown on 587 Middle Country Road in Saint James today to speak with a Sales Consultant about leasing or purchasing the perfect INFINITI for you. Competition INFINITI of Smithtown is located near the Smith Haven Mall in Lake Grove, NY and about 15 minutes away from Stony Brook University and 20 minutes from MacArthur Airport! Call us today at 631-239-7241 to schedule your appointment. Visit our website to learn more about our inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles such as the 2021 INFINITI Q50, 2021 INFINITI QX50, 2022 INFINITI QX55, 2021 INFINITI Q60, 2020 INFINITI QX60, and so many more. Additionally, check out our Lease Specials, Service Specials, and Parts Specials.